About Us

About Us - We Know How.

Technical Scientific Transfer stands for the rapid and agile transfer of scientific expertise into technologically sophisticated products and services in our fields of business - Information & Engineering Technologies. Our portfolio includes software, product and process development, technical consulting and industrial research. Colleagues from the most diverse disciplines are working together hand in hand. This, paired with our excellent customer network, which has grown over many years, allows us to maximize the benefits for our customers - without getting lost in the details. Founded in 1986 at Stuttgart Technology Center, we are now represented by around 300 employees at our locations in Stuttgart, Munich, Ingolstadt and Friedrichshafen.

In the automotive, aerospace, healthcare and energy sectors, we develop custom-fit and smart solution concepts for our customers' technology-oriented issues. In addition, our innate drive for improvement, combined with a boundless spirit of research, is important for working on pioneering topics such as autonomous driving, Industry 4.0 or Car IT - areas where we are also actively engaged in research. We pursue this both in our own projects and in a wide range of collaborations within the framework of German and European research funding.

WE KNOW HOW captures in a nutshell what sets TWT apart:

expertise and in-depth knowledge in numerous fields. Our work inspires people to think along and ahead, while a professional orientation towards our customers' project goals is a given for us. This is the perfect foundation for successful collaborations with multinational business and research partners.

Management

Dr. Dimitris Vartziotis

Founder, Majority Shareholder and Managing Director

Dipl.-Ing. Frank Beutenmüller

Associate Managing Director

Dr. Michael Keckeisen

Associate Managing Director

Dr. Victor Fäßler

Authorised Signatory

TWT History

Discover our company's history.

Über uns - We Know How.

Technisch Wissenschaftlicher Transfer steht für die rasche und agile Umsetzung wissenschaftlicher Expertise in technologisch anspruchsvolle Produkte und Dienstleistungen in unseren Geschäftsfeldern Information & Engineering Technologies. Unser Portfolio umfasst Software-, Produkt-, und Prozessentwicklung, technische Beratung und Industrieforschung. Dabei arbeiten Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus unterschiedlichsten Fachrichtungen Hand in Hand zusammen. Dies, gepaart mit unserer über viele Jahre gewachsenen, hervorragenden Vernetzung im Kundenumfeld, lässt uns das Maximum für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden herausholen und das, ohne sich in Details zu verlieren. Gegründet 1986 im Technologiezentrum Stuttgart, sind wir heute mit rund 300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern an den Standorten Stuttgart, München, Ingolstadt und Friedrichshafen vertreten.

In den Branchen Automotive, Aerospace, Healthcare sowie Energy entwickeln wir passgenaue und intelligente Lösungskonzepte für die technikorientierten Problemstellungen unserer Auftraggeberinnen und Autraggeber. Darüber hinaus ist unser angeborener Verbesserungsdrang, kombiniert mit einem grenzenlosen Forschergeist, wichtig für die Bearbeitung zukunftsweisender Themen wie autonomes Fahren, Industrie 4.0 oder Car IT, in denen wir auch aktiv forschend tätig sind. Dies realisieren wir sowohl in eigenen Projekten als auch in verschiedensten Kooperationen im Rahmen der deutschen und europäischen Forschungsförderung.

WE KNOW HOW bringt kurz & knapp auf den Punkt, was TWT auszeichnet:

Expertise und fundiertes Wissen in zahlreichen Disziplinen. Unsere Arbeit inspiriert zum Mit- und Vordenken, wobei eine professionelle Orientierung an den Projektzielen der Kundinnen und Kunden für uns selbstverständlich ist. Dies bildet die optimale Basis für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit multinationalen Business- sowie Forschungspartnerinnen und -partnern.

Management

Dr. Dimitris Vartziotis

Gründer, Mehrheitsgesellschafter und Geschäftsführer

Dipl.-Ing. Frank Beutenmüller

Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer

Dr. Victor Fäßler

Prokurist

Dr. Michael Keckeisen

Prokurist

TWT Chronik

Entdecken Sie die Geschichte unseres Unternehmens.