Products

Products that inspire

Our innate drive for improvement, paired with passion, a keen interest in research and many years of experience, ensure the excellent quality of the products we develop.

In-depth knowledge of modelling, numerical simulation and IT software development is what sets our products apart. They automate and optimise the simulation process, facilitate the connection of different simulation worlds in co-simulations and assist you in evaluating and analysing extensive and complex simulation results straightforwardly. To make our products more tangible for you as customers, we constantly focus on quality that can be experienced during the product development process. See for yourself.

Tronis Bildschirm

In the spotlight: Tronis®

Tronis® is an environment for virtual prototyping and validation of driver assistance systems, e.g. for highly automated or autonomous driving. Based on a modern 3D game engine, real driving situations and traffic scenarios can be efficiently mapped and used for testing, e.g. for environment detection based on cameras and radars. This can significantly accelerate the development of corresponding systems and reduce the need for actual prototypes.

In the Spotlight: Veris®

Veris® is a software solution for the detailed preliminary planning of driving tests; it can be used to digitally identify routes suitable for RDE certification prior to carrying out the test – all this taking into account external influencing factors such as the driver, traffic or topology.

More products

GETMe

Simulation

The Geometric Element Transformation Method. TWT's Mathematical Research & Services department developed the Geometric Element Transformation Method (GETMe) for smoothing finite element meshes. With this method, the quality improvement is achieved exclusively by repositioning mesh nodes without changing the mesh topology, i.e. the connectivity structure of the mesh elements.

SimCenter

Simulation

SimCenter is used to manage simulation models and automate simulation processes. Work steps previously carried out manually are automated via plug-ins or scripts. The traceable results are stored in the long-term archive.

Visualization Toolbox

Simulation

The Visualization Toolbox is used to display simulation results from various data sources, such as co-simulations, in a graphical format. Complex correlations and results become intuitively interpretable through representations close to reality.

SimLab.MBD-RealTime

Simulation

The interactive and real-time simulation of multi-body systems allows a quick and easy analysis of mechanical systems, such as vehicles of all kinds.

CoSimLab

Co-Simulation

CoSimLab combines already existing and verified sub-models into a validated overall model. Re-modelling in a uniform simulation environment is therefore not necessary.

Simulink FMU-Interface

Co-Simulation

Simulink FMU-Interface allows any FMI-compatible FMUs to be easily and quickly integrated into Simulink. From the FMU's interface definition, a Simulink block is automatically generated, ready to be used in Simulink models as usual.

Produkte, die begeistern

Unser angeborener Verbesserungsdrang, gepaart mit Leidenschaft, Forschergeist und jahrerlanger Erfahrung, gewährleisten die ausgezeichnete Qualität der von uns entwickelten Produkte.

Unsere fundierten Kenntnisse im Bereich der Modellierung und numerischen Simulation sowie der Softwareentwicklung in der IT zeichnen unsere Produkte aus. Sie automatisieren und optimieren den Simulationsprozess, ermöglichen die Verbindung verschiedener Simulationswelten in Co-Simulationen und unterstützen Sie dabei, eine einfache Bewertung und Analyse von umfangreichen und komplexen Simulationsergebnissen durchzuführen. Um unsere Produkte für Sie als Kundinnen und Kunden greifbarer zu machen, setzen wir beim Produktentwicklungsprozess stetig auf eine erlebbare Qualität. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Tronis Bildschirm

Im Fokus: Tronis®

Tronis® ist eine Umgebung zum virtuellen Prototyping und zur Absicherung von Fahrerassistenzsystemen, z.B. für das hochautomatisierte oder autonome Fahren. Basierend auf einer modernen 3D-Spieleengine können reale Fahrsituationen und Verkehrsszenarien effizient abgebildet und für das Testen, z.B. für die kamera- und radarbasierte Umgebungserfassung, herangezogen werden. Dadurch kann die Entwicklung entsprechender Systeme signifikant beschleunigt und die Notwendigkeit realer Prototypen reduziert werden.

Im Fokus: Veris®

Veris® ist eine Softwarelösung zur detaillierten Vorplanung von Fahrversuchen, mit der sich vor Versuchsdurchführung RDE-zertifizierungstaugliche Routen digital identifizieren lassen und das unter Berücksichtigung von externen Einflüssen wie dem Fahrer oder der Fahrerin, dem Verkehr oder der Topologie.

Weitere Produkte

GETMe

Simulation

The geometric element transformation method. Der Fachbereich Mathematical Research & Services der TWT entwickelte die Geometric Element Transformation Method (GETMe) zur Glättung von Finite-Elemente-Netzen. Bei diesem Verfahren wird die Qualitätsverbesserung ausschließlich durch die Neupositionierung von Netzknoten erzielt, ohne dabei die Netztopologie, d.h. die Zusammenhangsstruktur der Elemente des Netzes, zu verändern. 

SimCenter

Simulation

Mit Hilfe des SimCenters werden Simulationsmodelle verwaltet und -prozesse automatisiert. Bisher manuell durchgeführte Arbeitsschritte werden über Plug-Ins oder Skripte automatisiert. Die Ergebnisse sind nachvollziehbar und werden im Langzeitarchiv abgelegt.

Visualization Toolbox

Simulation

Mit Hilfe der Visualization Toolbox werden Simulationsergebnisse verschiedener Datenquellen, wie zum Beispiel aus Co-Simulationen, graphisch aufbereitet dargestellt. Komplexe Zusammenhänge und Ergebnisse werden durch eine realitätsnahe Darstellung intuitiv interpretierbar.

SimLab.MBD-RealTime

Simulation

Die interaktive und echtzeitfähige Simulation von Mehrkörpersystemen erlaubt eine schnelle und einfache Analyse von mechanischen Systemen, wie z.B. Fahrzeugen aller Art.

CoSimLab

Co-Simulation

Das CoSimLab verbindet bereits vorhandene und validierte Teilmodelle zu einem abgesicherten Gesamtmodell. Eine erneute Modellierung in einer einheitlichen Simulationsumgebung ist daher nicht erforderlich.

Simulink FMU-Interface

Co-Simulation

Mit dem Simulink FMU-Interface lassen sich einfach und schnell beliebige FMI-kompatible FMUs in Simulink integrieren. Aus der Schnittstellendefinition der FMU wird automatisch ein Simulink-Block generiert, der wie gewohnt in Simulink-Modellen verwendet werden kann.